Film scene ideas

Sometimes I get visions of what I think would be great scenes for films. I had one today – its fun – it keeps me entertained and present. I like to imagine being the director on a film set.  Sometimes, I also imagine that I am the actor and the scenes are what is happening to me. I guess it’s wishful thinking. I like thinking about actions of romantic love and what would make an audience feel love and drawn to watch a film. They are also dreams of what I would love happen to me and what I would do for someone I love, if I was chasing someone. Which I don’t do…anymore. Anyways…

The scene I thought of today was a woman riding her bicycle along the right hand side foot path of Flinders Street in Melbourne. She is on her way to an appointment. She is not late but not early so she is riding at a reasonable pace. She is fit and agile on her bike and singing along to music on her ipod. Her mind is focused on the music and watching traffic and pedestrians. Her mood is light and joyous. She is having a great time and the drivers and passengers in cars around her notice her joyous spirit and can’t help but smirk and smile at her risky moves maneouvring her bike through pedestrians. She is in her own space and not paying attention to anyone around her.
Unbeknown to her, someone is following her. The audience can see another woman on a bicycle riding in the same direction as her but on the left hand side on the road. The woman’s mood looks frantic. She is riding very fast and weaves in and out of the traffic impatiently. She looks eager to get somewhere. Like the other woman she is agile on  her bike but not as fit. She is trying to catch up to the woman on the road bike.

 

to be continued…:)

Leave a Reply

